This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other AMCHAM Malaysia events.

Event Details

Join us on July 27, 2016 at the Intercontinental Hotel Kuala Lumpur for the 39th Annual General Meeting. AMCHAM is honored to be featuring the new Governor of Bank Negara and Guest of Honor Honorable H.E. Joseph Y. Yun, U.S. Ambassador to Malaysia at our AGM Luncheon. Governor Datuk Muhammad Ibrahim will be speaking to guests on U.S. - Malaysia Commercial Relationship.

For Sponsorship Opportunity, please contact Ms Nadeeka Sarah at


11:15 AM

45 mins

Registration & Networking

12 PM

20 mins

Arrival of Guests of Honor followed by Private Meeting with Sponsors

12:20 PM

10 mins

Welcome Speech by AMCHAM President

12:30 PM

10 mins

Remarks by Guest of Honor H.E Joseph Y. Yun, U.S. Ambassador to Malaysia

12:40 PM

40 mins


1:20 PM

15 mins

Keynote Address by YBhg Datuk Muhammad Ibrahim, Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia
YBhg. Datuk Muhammad Ibrahim

1:35 PM

20 mins

Panel Discussion with Governor YBhg Datuk Muhammad Ibrahim and Ambassador Joseph Y. Yun Moderated by AMCHAM President
YBhg. Datuk Muhammad Ibrahim and Honorable H.E. Joseph Y. Yun

1:55 PM

2:05 PM



  • YBhg. Datuk Muhammad Ibrahim (Governor at Bank Negara Malaysia)

    YBhg. Datuk Muhammad Ibrahim

    Governor at Bank Negara Malaysia

  • Honorable H.E. Joseph Y. Yun (Ambassador at U.S. Embassy in Malaysia)

    Honorable H.E. Joseph Y. Yun

    Ambassador at U.S. Embassy in Malaysia

    Read Bio


Member Ticket (Inclusive 6% GST)


Member Price RM 300
Non-Member Ticket (Inclusive 6% GST)
RM 500
Corporate Table Member (Inclusive of 6% GST)

Please provide Full Name, Job Title, Email (1 1/2 weeks prior to the event)

Member Price RM 5,000
Corporate Table Non-Member (Inclusive of 6% GST)

Please provide Full name, Job Title, Email (1 1/2 week prior to the event)

RM 8,000
AGM Session ONLY (10.45a.m. – 11.30a.m.)

Open and Complimentary to all AMCHAM members, the AGM is the business meeting prior to the Luncheon which carries a fee.
Please note that ONLY Corporate Representatives are eligible to vote - please check your membership status.

Member Price Free